886 km Delhi-Ahmedabad high-speed train corridor routes finalized

New Delhi, India (Urban Transport News): The National High Speed ​​Rail Corporation Ltd (NHSRCL) recently finalized the routes (routes) of the proposed 886 km high speed rail corridor between Delhi and Ahmedabad. A total of 15 high-speed railway stations will be built on this corridor to link Dwarka (Delhi) to Ahmedabad (Gujarat) via Haryana and Rajasthan.

Last week, a consultation meeting was held in Gurgaon to finalize the routes of the Delhi-Ahmedabad high-speed train corridor by the NHSRCL.

“We chose this route (along the railroad and highway) to ensure that land acquisition is minimal. In such megaprojects, maximum time is spent on acquiring private land. Although the alignment is final, the acquisition of the land has not yet started. Friday’s consultations with private landowners in Gurgaon and Rewari were fruitful and they all agreed to let their land be acquired for the construction of the high-speed train, probably sensing the benefits that this project would offer once it was completed. ready, ”said an NHSRCL official, YOU reported.

“It would take us about three to four years to acquire the land, relocate utilities, get the necessary permits and NOCs for various departments, permission to cut trees and several other things before we can start construction on the site. field. Once this work started, it would take us about three years to complete the project, ”added the manager.

Apart from Dwarka and the two Haryana stops, of the 15 stations offered on the corridor, nine are in Rajasthan and three in Gujarat. Officials said the hallway will be fully elevated. At present, it takes around 14 hours by train from Delhi to Ahmedabad. Once the project is completed, people will be able to complete the four-hour trip by high-speed train.

According to officials, the 15 high-speed train stations have been proposed in Dwarka (Delhi), IMT Manesar (Gurgaon), Rewari, Behror, Shahpura, Jaipur, Ajmer, Vijaynagar, Bhilwara, Chittorgarh, Udaipur, Dungarpur (all from Rajasthan ) and Himmatnagar, Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad (Gujarat).

Speaking of government approval, the official said that the governments of Delhi and Haryana have approved the project and a final agreement is expected from the central government. “Preliminary works like soil tests, road widening have started and we are awaiting approval from the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs,” an official said.

For more details on the project, please consult the Delhi-Ahmedabad high speed train urban transport news page.

Source link

About Kevin Strickland

Check Also

Unveiling of the next generation of French high-speed trains

The TGV entered service on September 22, 1981, when it first traveled from Paris to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *